Beauty

Personal projects are so important as a photographer. It’s when you get to create just for you.  I saw Myles and Tayler coming out of Trader Joe’s and was struck by their beauty and contrast. I never approach people, but finally went to their car, handed them a card and said I’d really like to shoot them because they were so beautiful . Myles and I looked at each other wondering if we knew each other. I got an email a day later saying Hi and he was one of my son’s friends. Of course…Myles! I love my son’s friends. They are all such incredible individuals. So the start of a personal project began in a parking lot. The day I was shooting Jeremy Sisto I had them come to the studio before, and we did a shoot. I love these images so much. Tayler and Myles have no idea how beautiful they are, which makes them even more extraordinary.devong_landrymajor-895

One thought on “Beauty

Leave a Reply

